Plan Now. It’s Something You Simply Must Do.

No one wants to think about their death any sooner than they must, but planning your funeral and cemetery services in advance, called “preplanning” or “prearranging,” is a responsible, caring act that can reduce stress for your grieving loved ones. It’s easy to understand how making decisions now about your final arrangements can help assure those left behind that your wishes are being honoured.

“I’m glad I prearranged my funeral and cemetery services because after losing my wife a couple of months ago, I don’t want my family to have any worries or go through what I had to go through both emotionally and financially.”

- Jerome M., 62

 

Take responsibility for your arrangements.
Just as estate planning and creating a will are responsible actions, planning your final arrangements in advance makes emotional and financial sense and protects your loved ones from the burden of planning services for you.

Eliminate guesswork for your family.
When you prearrange your funeral and cemetery services, you’ll help alleviate your family’s burden of making difficult decisions at what will be an already difficult time. With your wishes recorded, they won’t be left to guess what you would have wanted.

Personalize your service.
Making your final arrangements in advance allows you to influence all elements of your services, including songs, readings or other personal details that are important to you. It’s your funeral – it should celebrate your life, your way.

Avoid emotional overspending.
By communicating exactly which merchandise and services you want, you can keep your family from purchasing unnecessary additions to your services.

Find the value and quality you want.
Investigating different funeral homes and cemeteries is an important part of making final arrangements. Comparison shopping allows you to find the value and quality of service that’s right for you.

Lock in today’s prices.
If you choose to fund your prearranged funeral plans, you can lock in today’s prices for products and services that likely will be more expensive in the future. It is important to work with a funeral professional to understand your options.

Whether you simply want to ensure that your wishes are carried out, or you want to protect your family from making difficult decisions at a time of loss, planning your final arrangements in advance is an important responsibility, and one of the greatest gifts you can give your loved ones.

So don’t wait. Start planning now. Contact a Dignity Memorial provider near you, request a Personal Planning Guide, or use our free online tool to make your selections now and share them with your loved ones.

Make Your Plan Today

Make Your Plan Today

Preplanning your funeral or cemetery arrangements gives you and your loved ones peace of mind. Don’t wait. Click or call now, and make your plan today.

Request a FREE Personal Planning Guide
Plan Online Now
Call 800-34-DIGNITY

Plan Your Arrangements in Four Easy Steps

Once you realize how important it is to plan your own arrangements in advance, it’s easy to begin your plan.

Click here to learn how.

Julie's Preplanning Story

Preplanning a funeral in advance, for yourself or someone else, allows you and your family to focus on what matters most.
Watch Julie's story.

Planifiez maintenant. C'est quelque chose que vous devez simplement faire.

Personne ne veut penser à sa mort plus tôt qu'on ne doit mais planifier vos services funéraires et de cimetière, soit faire vos préarrangements ou vos arrangements funéraires à l'avance, est un acte responsable et d'amour qui peut réduire le stress pour vos proches en deuil. Il est facile de comprendre comment prendre des décisions maintenant à propos de vos arrangements funéraires peut contribuer à rassurer les survivants que vos souhaits sont respectés.

 

“Je suis heureux d'avoir fait mes préarrangements pour mes funérailles parce qu'après avoir perdu mon épouse il y a deux mois, je ne veux pas que ma famille ait des soucis ou qu'elle traverse ce que j'ai traversé financièrement et émotionnellement.”

- Jerome M., 62

Prenez la responsabilité pour vos arrangements.

Tout comme la planification de la succession et la rédaction d'un testament sont des actions responsables, la planification de vos arrangements funéraires à l'avance fait du sens au niveau émotionnel et financier et protège vos proches du fardeau de planifier des services pour vous.

 

Éliminez les devinettes pour votre famille.

Lorsque vous planifiez vos services funéraires et de cimetière, vous contribuez à réduire le fardeau de prendre des décisions ardues dans un moment déjà difficile transmis à votre famille. Avec vos souhaits consignés, votre famille n'aura pas besoin de deviner ce que vous auriez voulu.

 

Personnalisez votre service.

Faire vos arrangements funéraires à l'avance vous permet d'avoir votre mot à dire sur chaque aspect de vos services, incluant la musique, les lectures ou autres détails personnels qui sont importants pour vous. Ce sont vos funérailles - elles devraient rendre hommage à votre vie à votre façon.

 

Évitez les dépenses inutiles et impulsives

En indiquant exactement quels biens et services vous désirez, vous pouvez empêcher votre famille d'acheter impulsivement des éléments additionnels non nécessaires pour votre service.

 

Trouvez la valeur et la qualité que vous recherchez.

Consulter différentes maisons funéraires et cimetières est une part importante des arrangements funéraires. La comparaison vous permet de trouver la valeur et la qualité de service qui vous convient.

 

Réservez-vous les prix d'aujourd'hui.

Si vous choisissez de financer vos préarrangements, vous pouvez vous réserver les prix d'aujourd'hui pour les biens et services qui vraisemblablement seront plus chers dans le futur. Il est important de consulter un professionnel du milieu funéraire pour comprendre vos options.

 

Que vous désiriez simplement vous assurer que vos souhaits sont respectés, ou que vous souhaitiez protéger votre famille des décisions difficiles dans un moment de deuil, faire vos arrangements funéraires à l'avance est une responsabilité importante, et un des plus beaux cadeaux que vous puissiez offrir à vos proches.

Alors, n'attendez pas. Commencez à planifier dès aujourd'hui. Contactez fournisseur affilié au Réseau Dignité près de chez vous.

Faites votre plan dès aujourd'hui

Faites votre plan dès aujourd’hui

Planifier vos préarrangements funéraires ou de cimetière donne à votre famille et à vous même une tranquillité d’esprit. N’attendez pas. Cliquez ou téléphonez dès maintenant et faites votre plan dès aujourd’hui.

Request a FREE Personal Planning Guide
Plan Online Now
Call 800-34-DIGNITY

Planifiez vos arrangements en quatre étapes faciles

Une fois que vous réalisez combien il est important de planifier vos propres arrangements funéraires à l'avance, c'est facile de commencer votre plan. Cliquez ici pour en savoir plus.

L'histoire des préarrangements de Julie

Préparer des funérailles d'avance, pour vous ou une autre personne, permet à votre famille et à vous-même de concentrer vos énergies sur ce qui compte le plus.
Regardez l'histoire de Julie.